Change

Change. Change has always been something I have feared. For whatever reasons, i’ve always added a negative connotation to the concept/idea of change. Recently, I came to learn that change is good. We fail to see things in perspective sometimes and we hold ourselves back from change, but its important to not shy away from new things, new ideas, and new chances at happiness. Right now, I can genuinely say that I am happy with where I stand. I had a reawakening this past week that taught me to let go of things that no longer serve to benefit you, because there could be something so much better on the other end. I let this person consume my thoughts and control my emotions, and that’s where I went wrong. But now.  I am excited for the future and I am hopeful. Not only am I excited for me but for this person as well. Im excited to work on myself and work towards making my happiness, my first priority.

planttt
Spiral into the unknown.

I had a very honest and open conversation with my mom this past week as well, about some of the changes I want to make in my life. I want to improve every aspect of my life, for the better. For a long time I worked so hard at trying to seek validation from others. Constantly being crippled and hindered by the thoughts and judgments of others. I want to work towards being my own person and taking advantage of everything that comes my way. I want to funnel my emotions into an art form that speaks from my heart, whether that is through writing or soccer. I want ask question, and not be hesitant to demand answers. But I also want to learn to cherish the quiet moments. With all that being said, I’m working towards making all this a reality.

momdog
Mom

It’s not an easy change but I’m confident that there will be a day when I will be genuinely and intensely happy. Change is good and there’s so much more to come.

There are so many new adventures to embark on, new memories to be created, new things to discover, and so many lessons to be learned.

rock

 

xoxo,sienna

Leave a Reply

