Into the New

This week was a really really stressful week! Moving is something that can not only be really cool but very stressful and time consuming. My family is currently in the process of moving, and it is not the most fun thing to do! There are boxes upon boxes filled with things I’ve never even seen before. My room is a cluttered mess with objects in every nook and corner. And you know what that means: When my room is a mess, I’m a mess! There are piles of clothes as tall as me everywhere, and papers and books stacked upon each other. I am someone that is really affected by the environment I am in and motivation to do my homework in a room with crap everywhere was not something I had. On top of moving and homework, I’ve been sick for about 2 weeks now and my energy levels aren’t helping me out.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Boxes
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Staircase

 

The sight of things not being where they belong and just laying around is something that makes my skin crawl. Before we began to pack things up, I thought it would be simple. You know, you but your stuff in a box, label it, tape it up, and then your done! Well that’s not what its like at all!! It is much more stressful.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Empty Closet

We currently live in a location that is very convenient for my mom and my brothers and I. School is walking distance for me, my moms job is about 5 minutes away, my brother goes to school at Vestment College, which is also very close by. It work! Its a good place for us and we’ve lived hear for about 9 years now. This whole process of moving has been difficult for us all. We are moving to a different part of town that is unfamiliar and very different to us. It is in an area that is unfamiliar to us and the thought of that is a little bit frightening. Nonetheless, we are all excited for  change but it will be hard to leave such a familiar area.

Through this process, I learned to embrace change and to not shy away from new things, no matter how scary it may seem. For all you know, there could be something great in store.

room
New Room

 

xoxo, sienna

Leave a Reply

